Gluten Free Foods Available at Summer Day Market

Gluten is the protein found in wheat, (including durum, semolina and spelt) barley, malt, and rye, as well as grain hybrids such as triticale and kamut. It can also be present in oats unless specified as gluten free.

Who should stay away from gluten?

Any person who has been diagnosed with Celiac Disease (aka celiac sprue). Children or adults with autism or are diagnosed on the autism spectrum. People who are experiencing infertility problems could benefit from a gluten-free diet. People who experience chronic fatigue, irritability, behavior changes, bloating, diarrhoea, constipation, joint and/or bone pain may also benefit from eliminating gluten from their diet. People with dermatitis herpetiformis should also stay away from gluten.

Where is gluten found?

Gluten is most commonly found in any product containing wheat, such as bread, pasta, cereals and processed foods. It can also be found in soups, salad dressings, sauces, rice mixes, seasoning blends, dips, frozen foods, ice cream, vitamins and supplements.

Gluten Free Foods Available at Summer Day Market:

  • 123 Gluten Free Bake Mixes
  • Against the Grain Bread & Rolls
  • Amy’s Kitchen Pizzas, Frozen Meals, Spaghetti Sauces and Soups
  • Ancient Harvest Quinoa Pasta
  • Annie’s Naturals Salad Dressings and Macaroni & Cheese
  • Applegate Farms Cheeses, Lunch Meats, Sausages, Hot Dogs & Chicken Nuggets
  • Bakery on Main Granolas
  • Better Balance Cereals
  • Blue Diamond Nut Thins and Almond Milk
  • Bob’s Red Mill Bake Mixes, Flours, Rolled Oats and Hot Cereals
  • Cascadian Farms Frozen Fruit, Vegetables and Potato Products
  • Cherrybrook Kitchen Bake Mixes
  • Crunchmaster Multiseed Crackers
  • Deland Bakery Millet Bread
  • Edwards & Sons Rice Snaps and Miso Soup Cups
  • EnerG Rice Bread and Egg Replacer
  • Enjoy Life Snack Bars & Trail Mix
  • Envirokidz Cereal and Rice Bars
  • Erewhon Crispy Rice Cereal
  • Food For Life Bread and Tortillas
  • French Meadow Brownies
  • Gillian’s French Rolls, Pasta & Bread Crumbs
  • Glenny’s Cookies
  • Gluten Free Café Frozen Meals
  • Gluten Free Pantry Bake Mixes
  • Gluten Freeda Frozen Burritos
  • Glutino French Toast, Bagels, Breads, English Muffins, Cereal, Crackers, Pretzels, Pizzas and Frozen Meals
  • Hol Grain Bread Crumbs
  • Imagine Soup Broths
  • Kinnikinnik Bagels, Donuts, Cookies, Bread, Pizza Crust, Muffins, Cinnamon Buns, and Waffles
  • Liz Lovely Cookies
  • Lundberg Rice, Rice Cereal, Risotto, Rice Chips
  • Nature’s Path Corn Flakes
  • Pamela’s Bake Mixes, Cookies and Biscottis
  • Pocono Cream of Buckwheat Cereal
  • Sami’s Millet Bread, Lavash, and Chips
  • Schar Breads, Cookies, Breadsticks & Wafers
  • Sesmark Rice Snap Crackers
  • Shelton’s Sausage
  • Sunspire Chocolate Chips
  • Tandoor Chef Frozen Indian Meals
  • Thai Kitchen Rice Noodle Soups
  • Tinkyada Rice Pasta
  • Van’s Waffles
  • Vitamins & Supplements